Login

Church of St. Nicholas with the clock tower in Ponta Delgada on San Miguel Island, in the Azores, Portugal.

Originally from Azores, Portugal, more precisely from the island of Sao Miguel, several members of our family left their native country and emigrated to Canada in 1956, bringing along traditions, a zest for life, and traditional recipes from their home country.

Family celebrations were an important part of their new life, and Portuguese flavours were very present, with homemade chorizo, house wine and large festive meals cooked with a blend of colourful spices.

Our Piri-Piri sauce is inspired by the traditions of our mothers and aunts, who seasoned their dishes with tasty ingredients such as lemon, garlic, bell peppers, and most importantly, Piri-Piri pepper, a staple of Portuguese culture.

Our Piri-Piri sauce here at Casa das Tias is a tribute to our ancestors and a legacy for our children to discover!

Baste, marinate and create your own flavour combinations with Casa das Tias Piri-Piri sauce, Medium or Hot.

La Casa das Tias, authentic Portuguese!

Connexion

L’église Saint-Nicolas, avec la tour de l’horloge à Ponta Delgada sur l’île de Sao Miguel dans les Açores, Portugal.

Originaire des Açores au Portugal plus précisément de l’île de Sao Miguel et émigrés au Canada en 1956, plusieurs membres de notre famille quittèrent leurs pays natal et emportèrent avec eux leurs joies de vivres, coutumes et recettes traditionnelles de leur pays de naissance et de cœur.

Les fêtes familiales ponctuaient leur nouvelle vie et les saveurs portugaises étaient toujours au rendez-vous avec les chorizo maison, le vin maison et les grands repas festifs cuisinés avec des mélanges d’épices colorés.

Notre sauce Piri-Piri s’inspire des habitudes de nos mères et de nos tantes qui assaisonnaient leur mets avec des aliments savoureux tel que le citron, l’ail, les poivrons et sans oublié le piment Piri-Piri, élément de cuisine a la base de la culture portugaise.

La sauce Piri-Piri Casa das Tias se veut un remerciement à nos ancêtres et une découverte pour nos enfants!

Badigeonnez, marinés et créez vos propres combinaisons de saveur avec la sauce Moyenne et Piquante de la Casa das Tias.

La Casa das Tias, l’authentique portugaise!